Tuesday, October 31, 2017 Agenda 



 8:00 – 9:00            Registration, Networking Buffet Breakfast


9:00 – 10:00          Freight Mobility Update

                                          Harris County Judge Ed Emmett

                                          Brian Fielkow:  CEO, Jetco Delivery

                                          Allan Rutter: Texas A&M Transportation Institute


10:00 – 10:30          Networking Break


10:30 – 11:20           Port Panel

                                          Curtis Spencer: Discussion Leader

                                           Roger Guenther,  Port of Houston

                                           Phyllis Saathoff,  PortFreeport

                                           John LaRue, Port of Corpus Christi

                                           Ernest Bezdek, Port of Beaumont


11:20 – 12:10            Revitalized Rail  

                                             Curtis Spencer: Discussion Leader

                                            Jeff Norwood, General Manager, PTRA

                                             Matt Fleming, Trans-Global Solutions

                                             Paul Cristina, BNSF



12:10 – 1:30           Lunch & Keynote Address

                                        Brian Baskin, Wall Street Journal Logistics Editor


1:30 – 2:20            Harvey: Supply Chain Lessons Learned

                                         Harris County Judge Ed Emmett: Discussion Leader

                                         John Esparza,  Texas Trucking Association

                                          Brenda Mainwaring, UP Railroad

                                          Roger Guenther, Port of Houston


2:20 – 3:15           Resin, Packaging and Congestion

                                         Brian Fielkow: Discussion Leader   

                                         Jeff Davis, Port of Houston Authority

                                         Perry Padden, ExxonMobil Chemical Company

                                         John Miller, Schneider National


3:15 – 3:40           Hyperloop Presentation

                                         Steven Duong, AICP, AECOM, Urban Designer


3:40  – 4:25          International View of Harris County

                                         Harris County Judge Ed Emmett: Discussion Leader

                                         Filip Vandenbussche, Antwerp Port Authority

                                         John Green, Goodman Manufacturing Co., L.P.

                                         Brian Ehricke, Mahindra North America


4:25                        Networking Reception